Program 33

El Geezer

El Geezer






Stanley Turrentine – The River’s Invitation – comp by Curtis Mayfield – (BMI) – CJTune Spot 00:05

Diana Krall – Pick Yourself Up – comp by Dorothy Fields & Jerome Kern – (ASCAP) – Russell Malone guitar; Ben Wolfe bass; Lewis Nash drums; Larry Bunker vibes; arranged and conducted by Johnny Mandel – released in 1999 – CJTune Spot 07:24

Kenny Drew, Jr – Bags Groove – comp by Milt Jackson – (BMI) – CJTune Spot 10:50

Phil Woods – Summertime – comp by George Gershwin – (ASCAP) – CJTune Spot 20:20

Dizzy Gillespie – The Mooche – comp by Duke Ellington – (ASCAP) – CJTune Spot 26:38

Jessica Williams – I’m Confessin’ That I Love You – comp by Al J. Neiburg – (ASCAP) – CJTune Spot 38:48

Gerry Mulligan – Idol Gossip – comp by Gerry Mulligan – (ASCAP) – CJTune Spot 46:23

Bobby Watson & Horizon – Horizon Reassembled – comp by R. Watson – (BMI) – CJTune Spot 52:40

Wanna hear a tune again? Click the arrow near the name El Geezer to make sure the program is playing. Move the cursor to the right along the bar and stop at the time that matches CJTune Spot in the playlist. Left click in the bar on the CJTune Spot for your tune and the track will advance to the location you chose.